top of page

Scholar Spotlight: Mustapha Yoosuf-Akinlaja

Meet 🤝Mustapha Yoosuf-Akinlaja, PracticePro Law School Mastery Scholar – University of Virginia School of Law, Class of 2023.

Amanda Jones

Question: What inspired you to pursue a legal career?

Mustapha: As a child, I was fascinated by the impact laws had on people in my community. I watched people struggle to make ends meet while growing up in Nigeria and attending college in the deep South. So, I pursued a legal career to be in a position to contribute my experiences and legal knowledge to the promotion of laws that will have positive impacts on marginalized and low-income communities.


Question: Do you have any previous work experience?

Mustapha: I worked as an administrative assistant at Seyfarth Shaw before law school.

Question: What do you do for fun?

Mustapha: I enjoy playing and watching soccer. Soccer has been one constant in my life since I was about six.

bottom of page