top of page

Scholar Spotlight: Meenu Mathews

I hope you have enjoyed reading the spotlights of our amazing Diversity Scholar Program Class of 2023 as much as we have enjoyed sharing them.


We end this year’s series with the inspiring Meenu Mathews, PracticePro Diversity Scholar – Columbia Law School, Class of 2023.


Amanda Jones

Where are you working this summer?

Meenu: I am splitting my summer as a Summer associate at White & Case and interning with the Civil Rights Division of the U.S. Department of Justice


Question: What practice area(s) are you interested in?

Meenu: I am open-minded, but leaning towards white collar defense, investigations, and appellate litigation.


Question: Do you have any prior work experience?

Meenu: Prior to law school, I worked at Sard Verbinnen & Co., a global crisis management firm, interned at CNN, and interned at the White House under President Obama. In the fall, I will be externing with the NAACP Legal Defense Fund.


Question: What do you do for fun?

Meenu: In my free time, I love to try new recipes from global cuisines and explore the NYC restaurant scene!


bottom of page