top of page

Scholar Spotlight: Joelle Ferguson

Meet 🤝 Joelle Ferguson, PracticePro Diversity Scholar – Berkeley Law, Class of 2023.

Amanda Jones

Question: Where are you working this summer?

Joelle: Fenwick & West


Question: What practice area(s) are you interested in?

Joelle: Corporate and Transactional Law


Question: What inspired you to pursue a legal career?

Joelle: I've always loved advising, advocating, serving others, and exploring the legal aspects of multiple industries. Additionally, most of the people I look up to went to law school or pursued legal careers.


Question: What do you do for fun?

Joelle: Game nights with family and friends


Question: What’s next on your bucket list?

Joelle: Traveling to Italy. Similar to many people, the pandemic got in the way of my travel plans!


Question: What drives you?

Joelle: I love mentorship and am happy to share any advice with aspiring law students. So many people helped me, and I want to pay it forward.


bottom of page