top of page

Scholar Spotlight: Amanda Jones

Meet 🤝 Amanda Jones, PracticePro Scholar – Northwestern Pritzker School of Law, Class of 2022.

Amanda Jones

Question: What inspired you to pursue a legal career?

Amanda: As an athlete I knew I wanted to be involved in the sports industry in some capacity. During undergrad I realized that there is plenty of legal work to be done in the sports industry and working in law firms and in-house confirmed that I wanted to pursue a legal career.

Question: What do you do for fun?

Amanda: I love fitness and dancing. I was previously a collegiate cheerleader and I still attend dance classes regularly. Prior to quarantine I liked to stay active by attending HIIT, pilates, and spin classes at fitness studios. I have since started running outdoors and trying at-home workouts.

Question: What is your favorite book or quote, and why?

Amanda: Becoming by Michelle Obama. Michelle Obama is an inspiration and it was enlightening to learn more about her besides her public persona.

bottom of page