top of page

Scholar Spotlight: Kevin Garcia

Meet 🤝 Kevin Garcia, PracticePro Scholar – University of Puerto Rico School of Law, Class of 2022.

David Kitchin

Question: What inspired you to pursue a legal career?

Kevin: My experience in the aftermath of Hurricane Maria that ravaged the island of Puerto Rico. Having helped the relief efforts made me see first-hand the impoverishment of many families and how the attorneys we had on staff went above and beyond to help them get back on their feet. I felt inspired to be like them one day.

Question: What do you do for fun?

Kevin: I am a documentary junkie. It doesn't matter what the subject matter is, I'll probably watch it. From history, nature, behind the scenes from my favorite movies & games, economic and legal stuff. You name it! Knowledge is not a destination, it's a journey.

Question: What is your favorite quote?

Kevin: "We are not final because we are infallible, but we are infallible only because we are final." - Associate Justice Robert H. Jackson. This quote is a sobering reminder that in our profession there is no such thing as done deal.

bottom of page