top of page

Scholar Spotlight: David Kitchin

Meet 🤝 David Kitchin, PracticePro Scholar – University of Virgina School of Law, Class of 2022.

David Kitchin

Question: What was your prior work experience?

David: Before going to law school, I worked for a Private Placement Insurance firm, and I also worked in wealth management for a company that specialized in the sale of structured financial products and notes, CD's and other debt instruments.

Question: What do you do for fun in your spare time?

David: I enjoy playing soccer, working out, and traveling. I am also into Martial Arts training and I do a lot of Jiu Jitsu, Boxing and Krav Maga.

Question: What is your favorite book and why?

David: The Meditations by Marcus Aurelius - I've always been a great admirer of the stoics and their philosophy, and I've personally found that The Mediations provide invaluable lessons about life and how we should all aim to live.

bottom of page