top of page

Scholar Spotlight: Meerna Dalal

Meet 🤝 Meerna Dalal, PracticePro Scholar – University of Texas School of Law, Class of 2022.

Oluwasayo Ayeomoni

Question: Where are you working this summer?

Meerna: For the first part of my summer, I worked as a Law Clerk for the Hays County Criminal District Attorney’s Office in San Marcos, Texas. For the second part of my summer, I am working as a Summer Associate at Alto Litigation, PC in San Francisco, California. Both positions were remote, so I have been working from home in Dallas, Texas.

Question: What practice area are you interested in?

Meerna: I am primarily interested in business litigation.

Question: What inspired you to pursue a legal career?

Meerna: I’ve always held an interest for understanding the laws that govern society. This interest combined with my passion for advocacy made a legal career the ideal profession for me.

bottom of page