top of page

Scholar Spotlight: Oluwasayo Ayeomoni

Meet 🤝 Oluwasayo Ayeomoni, PracticePro Scholar – William & Mary Law School, Class of 2022.

Oluwasayo Ayeomoni

Question: What inspired you to pursue a legal career?

Oluwasayo: My passion for advocacy - I spent most of my time at Missouri State University advocating for the rights of minority students, and knew advocating for the interests of others was something I wanted to make a career out of.

Question: What is your favorite book and why?

Oluwasayo: Children of Blood and Bone - It was the first fantasy novel and number 1 New York Times bestseller I could finally relate to because it was written by a Nigerian-American and was a total embodiment of my culture as a Yoruba person.

Question: What else would you like to share about yourself?

Oluwasayo: I danced for a Hip Hop team (Essence of Hip Hop) during my time at Missouri State.

bottom of page