top of page

Scholar Spotlight: Karla Martinez

Meet 🤝 Karla Martinez, PracticePro Scholar - UC Hastings College of the Law, Class of 2022.

Arman Sharif

Question: Where are you working this summer?

Karla: Summer Law Clerk at Miller Starr Regalia.

Question: What inspired you to pursue a legal career?

Karla: I have chosen law as a career because underrepresentation of people like myself in the legal field affects not only minorities, but the entire legal system. Working as a legal assistant for a Latina attorney showed me how much power the law holds and how important it is to know how the system works to implement change. I want to continue contributing my skills and knowledge of the law to assist minority communities and to earn a seat at the table where people like me are not usually found.

Question: What is your favorite quote?

Karla: "Pray like it depends on God, work like it depends on you".

bottom of page