top of page

Scholar Spotlight: Arman Sharif

Meet 🤝 Arman Sharif, PracticePro Scholar - Berkeley Law, Class of 2022.

Arman Sharif

Question: Where are you working this summer?

Arman: Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP in the Los Angeles office.

Question: What would you like for us to highlight about your prior work experience?

Arman: During my gap time before law school, I worked as a paralegal at Kids in Need of Defense's New Jersey office. I helped asylum attorneys in representing families separated at the border, mothers detained in South Texas, and unaccompanied refugee children who were resettled to New Jersey.

Question: What’s next on your bucket list?

Arman: Because I'm the first generation of my family born in this country, I'm working on an oral history interview project to preserve my family's memories from living in Iran. I've videotaped biographical interviews with my grandmothers in Persian, and look forward to editing them into a cohesive project with other family members' interviews.

bottom of page