top of page

Scholar Spotlight: Tolu Olaniyan

Meet 🤝 Tolu Olaniyan, PracticePro Scholar and William and Mary Law Class of 2021.

Cecilia Zhou

Where did you work during your 1L summer?

Troutman Sanders - Richmond.

Where will you be working next summer?

K&L Gates – DC.

What do you do for fun? I love watching the Real Housewives of Atlanta and Potomac - I'm a giant fan of both shows!

What is your favorite quote?

"And the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom" -Anais Nin. I love this quote because it always reminds me to challenge myself to grow and blossom particularly in new settings. Change and growth will be uncomfortable but remaining stagnant will be even more painful down the line.

What’s next on your bucket list?

Traveling to Iceland! It's been on my bucket list for so long now!

bottom of page