top of page

Scholar Spotlight: Armani Madison

Where did you work during your 1L Summer?

Loevy & Loevy Attorneys at Law.

Where will you be working next summer?

Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP (Chicago, IL).

What practice area are you interested in?

Litigation.

What do you do for fun?

I love to listen to golden-era hip-hop and to read/listen to pieces of hip-hop journalism and related scholarship.

What is your favorite quote and why?

“A man who stands for nothing will fall for anything.” - Malcolm X. This is a quote which was often told to me growing up in encouraging me to take a stand for causes which are just, even if doing so poses a risk. As a student who is passionate about racial and educational equity in particular, and who desires to pursue a legal career in which those causes are central, this is a quote which I keep in mind on a daily basis.

What’s next on your bucket list?

Visiting South Africa!

What else would you like for us to share about you?

I worked in education in Baltimore for two years before I came to law school. I am also interested in eventually pursuing elected office!

bottom of page