top of page

Scholar Spotlight: Jonathan Mireles

Where did you work during your 1L summer?

ACLU of San Diego and Imperial Counties.

Where will you be working next summer?

Venable LLP (San Francisco).

What practice areas are you interested in?

Business/ Commercial Litigation.

What do you do for fun?

In my free time, I enjoy running and playing soccer.

What’s one interesting fact about you?

I am the first person in my family to graduate high school.

Favorite quote?

"It takes 20 years to build a reputation and five minutes to ruin it. If you think about that, you'll do things differently." Warren Buffet. This is my favorite quote because it shows the importance of character.

What’s next on your bucket list?

In undergrad, I studied abroad twice and visited many countries in Europe. Next, I hope to travel and explore countries in Central and Southern America.

What else would you like for us to share about you?

Next semester (Spring 2020), I will be a judicial extern to Justice Groban in the California Supreme Court.

bottom of page