top of page

Scholar Spotlight: Devonna Thompson

Where did you work during your 2L Summer?

McGuireWoods.

What will you be doing after graduation?

Starting my legal career in Chicago at McGuireWoods in the Corporate Transactions group!

What practice areas are you interested in?

M&A and Private Equity.

What makes you most excited about becoming a lawyer?

I am most excited about achieving a childhood dream of mine that took many years, long nights, and tears.

What is your favorite quote?

Reach for the stars so if you fall you’ll land on the clouds. It motivates me to strive for things even if I think they are out of my reach, with the hopes of still achieving something great even if it was unexpected.

What’s next on your bucket list?

To visit Egypt and ride camels in the desert!

bottom of page